Ragdoll

holdinghands

I’m a ragdoll, carried by my God

I hear Jesus speak

Speak in a language I do not know

He takes my limp hand in his

Looks at my thumbnail

Addresses the atoms by name

I understand

They are neither male nor female

Like God or colors

Like learning a language to simply say

The names

Not to use as we used and deformed our

Language used in perfunctory interactions as in this moment;

But to thank

Our subatomic twin

By saying the name

Whose work is our fuel

Who takes our work to burn

And go deeper in love.

 

© 2016, Amaya Engleking

4 comments

  1. Shadeau · July 5

    WOW….WOW

  2. thysuicidalpoet · August 3

    This is amazing!

Leave a Reply

